Is this the real RB?

topic posted Tue, May 6, 2008 - 5:55 PM by  Carol
I just found this and was realizing if Arbee has created by herself or it's anfanwork

www.fotolog.com/rachelbrice/


by the way, Is Anyone else a Fotolog add?
posted by:
Carol
Brazil
  • Re: Is this the real RB?

    Wed, May 7, 2008 - 9:50 AM
    It worked for me...and if it isn't the real Rachel, they're trying to make it sound like it is, which is weird. But maybe it is her...who knows :)
    • Re: Is this the real RB?

      Wed, May 7, 2008 - 11:40 AM
      Is it "The Indigo" or "The Indigo Bellydance Company" ? I always thought it was "The Indigo". Im sort of thinking that it isnt her, perhaps a fan?
      • Re: Is this the real RB?

        Wed, May 7, 2008 - 1:10 PM
        I think its a fan... but when you go to www.rachelbrice.com the splash page does say The Indigo Bellydance Company. I've also heard it called a San Francisco bellydance company.
        pretty snazzy.
        • Re: Is this the real RB?

          Wed, May 7, 2008 - 2:15 PM
          I think it's gotta be a fan. RB uses a lot of slang, but if you read the captions (not comments below) it sounds like English is not this persons first language. Also, this was posted in 2006 - Michelle was no longer dancing with them so there would be no practices today next to her. And... to be uber-nitpicky... it's spelled Belly Dance (2 words) Company on the website and on the back of my Indigo hoodie.

          Yes, I know I'm a geek. ;o)
          • Re: Is this the real RB?

            Wed, May 7, 2008 - 5:36 PM
            This is not me, this is someone saying they're me. Strange...
            • Re: Is this the real RB?

              Wed, May 7, 2008 - 5:47 PM
              Creepy would honestly be the adjective I would choose....stalkers start over less, and that is some dangerous scary stuff. Not trying to freak you out, but take care of yourself
            • Re: Is this the real RB?

              Wed, May 7, 2008 - 6:38 PM
              Just like that old myspace weirdo
              • Re: Is this the real RB?

                Thu, May 8, 2008 - 6:19 AM
                mmmmm...... very creepy. yes, do be careful.
                • Re: Is this the real RB?

                  Thu, May 8, 2008 - 10:37 AM
                  hmmmm...odd. The link is broken now. Perhaps someone called them on it? I can understand if someone creates a fan page, but you have to SAY this is a FAN PAGE. Making it sound like it's an official site is wrong on so many levels. I hope it's settled.
                  • This is the maximum depth. Additional responses will not be threaded.

                    Re: Is this the real RB?

                    Thu, May 8, 2008 - 10:50 AM
                    Link still works for me...and yes it's very creepy. It's not even saying it's an "official" site; they're actually acting like they are Rachel Brice. Grounds for cease-and-desist, in my opinion.
                    • Re: Is this the real RB?

                      Thu, May 8, 2008 - 11:43 AM
                      Oh, it's up on my end now, too. I hadn't had a real look at it until now. I didn't realize they were acting as if they were Rachel herself. I thought it was just someone who was putting up images without saying they were a fan site.

                      And you're right, English definitely seems not to be the first language.

                      Definitely firmly in the creepy as hell category.
                    • Re: Is this the real RB?

                      Fri, May 9, 2008 - 3:17 AM
                      Same thing happened to Nikki Sixx from Motley Crue - they had all the same tats and everything!
                      A world without wierdos would be boring though wouldn't it?????!

Recent topics in "The Indigo Belly Dance"